30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7

Your Favorite Childhood Toys

 

As a child, I spent most of my days and nights with my grandparents (both sides) because my parents were still kids and – well I had to.  My grandpas became very, very important to me – more like dads.  One Christmas, right before my dad took off for good and went to start a new family, I was given a very special gift that I adored and I loved it not just for what it was, but because my grampas and my dad sat down on the floor and assembled it together.  I was in heaven.  It was a Barbie Dream House, the monster 3-piece deal and it took some time to get it together.  I will always remember that night and how I had them to myself.

Barbie Dream House (1980ish)

I also had a Radio Flyer Red Wagon with the removable sides and that stayed at gramma and grampa Cooley’s house.  When I started getting younger cousins I would pack them in and drag them up and down the street in front of their house.

Red Radio Flyer Wagon

The last one that I really remember and loved dearly was my Evil Knievel Big Wheel.  I was a total tom-boy  = )

Evil Knievel toy

Categories: 30 day blog challenge, about me, challenges, personal, postaday 2011, questions and answers, the daily post | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

